Minutes of the 105th Annual General Meeting

The 105th Annual General Meeting of the North & Western Lancashire Chamber of Commerce (company Number 00145454) was held at 12 noon on 26th November 2020 at the Best Western Preston Leyland Hotel, Leyland Way, Preston PR25 4JX.

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CHIEF EXECUTIVE – BABS MURPHY

Notice of the Annual General Meeting of the North & Western Lancashire Chamber of Commerce, convened for Friday 26th November 2021, was circulated to all members on Monday 18th October, together with the 2020 Annual Report of the Directors and statement of accounts, the agenda, and minutes of the AGM held on 27th November 2020.

1. MINUTES OF THE 104th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (dated 27th November 2020)

On a show of hands the minutes of the meeting were unanimously approved.

2. MATTERS ARISING

There were no matters arising from the minutes of the previous meeting.

3. ANNUAL REPORT AND ACCOUNTS 2020

At this stage, Mike Hardaker from MHA Moore & Smalley gave a short presentation on the Chambers finances.

Proposed by: Dawn Cheetham

Seconded by: Norman Tenray

That the statement of revenue accounts and balance sheet for the year ended 31st December 2020, together with the auditor's report, copies of which have been circulated, be received and adopted.

On a show of hands the Statement of Revenue Accounts and Balance Sheet was unanimously adopted.

4. ORDINARY RESOLUTION: APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS

Proposed by: <u>Mick Mayor</u> Seconded by: <u>Peter Evans</u>

That MHA MOORE & SMALLEY be re-appointed as auditor of the Company to hold office until the next general meeting of the Company at which the accounts of the Company are considered.

On a show of hands the aforementioned auditors were unanimously appointed for the current year.

5. ORDINARY RESOLUTION: THE ELECTION OF HONORARY MEMBERS.

Proposed by: John Boydell

Seconded by: Dawn Cheetham

That the following persons having been nominated by the Council of the Chamber, be re-elected as honorary members of the Chamber for the current year and be thanked for their services during the year, namely:

(A) The Members of Parliament for:

Blackpool North & Cleveleys
Blackpool South
Chorley
Fylde
Lancaster & Fleetwood
Morecambe & Lunesdale
Preston
Ribble Valley
South Ribble
West Lancashire
Wyre & Preston North

(B) Mr H P Bee	Mr M Clarke	Mr P Mileham
Mr I B Henderson	Mr H K Pierce JP	Mr P J Whalley

On a show of hands the Honorary Members were unanimously elected to office for the current year.

6. ORDINARY RESOLUTION: THE ELECTION OF THE COUNCIL

Proposed by: <u>Deny Smith Hart</u>

Seconded by: Malcolm Clarke

That in accordance with clause 64 of the Articles of Association of the Chamber, the following persons being one third of the elected members of council, retiring by rotation and nominated by the council, be re-elected as members of the Council;

Mick Mayor Norman Tenray Peter Whalley Prof. Chris Pyke Tony Depledge Yaseer Ahmed

And in addition, those members who were co-opted during the past year and who are nominated for the confirmation of election, namely;

Jon Powell – President, Lancaster & District Chamber of Commerce Louise Doswell – Preston College Paul Cusimano – Joseph & Co.

On a show of hands the aforementioned Members were unanimously elected to office for the current year.

7. ORDINARY RESOLUTION: THE ELECTION OF COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Proposed by: <u>Norman Tenray</u>

Seconded by: Mick Mayor

That the following persons, having been nominated by the Council, be chairperson of the following committees, namely;

John Boydell -	Preston Business Improvement District
Tony Depledge -	Transport Policy Committee

On a show of hands the aforementioned persons were unanimously elected to office for the current year.

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS.

There was no other business discussed.